My 365 Photo A Day Project – Day 157 – party girl…

By Rachel Hollis is starting out as an awesome read!  Wait….what did you think this post was going to be about? 

IMG_3662

I had an Amazon gift certificate so I skedaddled over and ordered it.  I had read on her Facebook page, Rachel Hollis, Author, that the book, which is part of a series, is described as:

A roman a clef in the vein of The Devil Wears Prada, PARTY GIRL draws on the author’s real life experience for an exclusive behind-the-scenes look at the celebrity-obsessed world of event planning. From the party habits of America’s favorite underage singer to the worst Bridezilla of all (the kind that graces the cover of your favorite magazine), PARTY GIRL reveals the ugly side of Hollywood’s prettiest parties.

I’ll be honest…I had no idea what roman a clef meant so I had to Google that.  If you aren’t sure, according to Wikipedia it means:  French for novel with a key, is a novel about real life, overlaid with a façade of fiction.  The fictitious names in the novel represent real people, and the “key” is the relationship between the nonfiction and the fiction.  This “key” may be produced separately by the author, or implied through the use of epigraphs or other literary techniques.

And that is what I learned today.  What are you reading?

Stay awesome y’all! ~lisa

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s